Old Chatham Hunt Club – 2016 Calendar

  • February 27, Saturday -Dog Ball at Jackson’s Old Chatham House
  • March 6, Sunday -Opening Day -Spring Beagling
  • March 13, Sunday -Board of Directors Meeting
  • March 20, Sunday -Easter Egg Hunt
  • March 26, Saturday -Beagle Meet – Sandanona Hunting Festival, Millbrook, NY
  • March 30 – April 3, Wednesday-Sunday – National Beagle Trials in Aldie, VA
  • April 3, Sunday – Opening Spring Trapshooting
  • April 10, Sunday -Foxhunters’ Meeting
  • April 23-24, Saturday-Sunday -Hounds for Heroes, Beagle Meet, Aldie, VA
  • April 30, Saturday -Foxhound/Beagle Puppy Show at the OCHC Kennels
  • May 15, Sunday –Trail Ride at Forer Farm
  • May 21, Saturday -Spring Roading Begins (Foxhunting)
  • May 21, Saturday -Moveable Feast
  • May 28, Saturday  -Bryn Mawr Hound Show, Radnor PA
  • June 5, Sunday –Trail Ride at Sue Tanner’s Farm
  • June 25, Saturday  -Annual and Board of Directors Meeting
  • June 26, Sunday –Introduction to Fox Hunting Clinic
  • July 4, Monday  -4th of July Parade in Old Chatham Square
  • July 30, Saturday  –Mix and Match Horse Show
  • July 31, Sunday  -Sandanona Puppy Show
  • September 11, Sunday  -Opening Fall Trapshooting
  • September 11, Sunday –Trail Ride at Hesten Stables
  • September 17, Saturday  -Moonlight Beagling
  • September 18, Sunday  -Board of Directors Meeting
  • September 24, Saturday  -Landowner’s Dinner at the Chatham Fairgrounds
  • October 1, Saturday  -Opening Foxhunt/Blessing of Hounds, Old Chatham Square (Foxhunting)
  • October 2, Sunday  -Opening Beagle and Blessing of the Hounds (Beagling)
  • October 9, Sunday  –Hunter Pace
  • November 5, Saturday  -Joint Beagle/Foxhound Meet and Tea
  • November 9-13  -National Beagle Trials in Aldie, VA
  • November 19, Saturday  –Hunt Ball
  • December 11, Sunday  -Board of Directors Meeting

For more information on events contact us at info@oldchathamhuntclub.com